promotion and vacation!
Sunday, Feb. 26, 2006 - 10:13 pm

random thought: Drew Lachey won Dancing with the Stars!!


So I got a promotion at work and I've got a lot more stuff to do. Hopefully I'll do ok. But the girl who is leaving didn't really teach me well, lol. She was too wrapped up in doing everything herself to involve me. Tomorrow is her last real day. She's also coming back the following Monday just to help out and make sure everything is ok. I don't really think it's necessary, but the boss wanted her to, so whatever. Anyway, I'm hopefully going to move into her office tomorrow. I'm definitely going to get her to either tell me her passwords for the computer and voicemail, or let me change them into something I know. I don't want to have to deal with that on Tuesday.

Next weekend I'm going to VA to visit my aunt and uncle and their puppies. They got a new little cutie in November and we went down to see her. Coco (like Chanel) was a mere 11 weeks old and only 2 pounds when we were down there before. Now I hear she's a whopping 6 pounds. She's so cute though. All their dogs are cute. Anyway, that'll be a fun weekend. This weekend was hell-a-boring. I didn't do a thing besides catch up on my TV shows. I have too too many to watch, haha. Some of them I don't even really like, but I'm too weird to just stop watching them. They aren't TOO bad when I watch and I kinda want to know what happens next, but every time they're next in the lineup I skip over them, haha. Oh well.

Anyway, so far 2006 is going well. FAST! But well. HaHa. Hopefully it will continue to do so. =)