almost break time!
Sunday, Mar. 09, 2003 - 11:45 pm

random thought:


sunday... how i hate sunday... it means that tomorrow is monday... how i loathe monday. ahh well, at least i'm getting a visitor on tuesday! my mom's coming to visit, yay! it's been a while since she's come to visit. it's exciting. and then this friday is spring break, yahoo! q's on break this week, which kinda sucks. but i'm following him up to school on saturday and then staying until tuesday morning, which will be nice. i wonder what we're going to do. we haven't decided on anything yet. but whatever we do, it'll be fun i'm sure! i can't wait to have a break tho, i hate all this constant work i'm doing. it sucks! school sucks! haha. i wish it were over. at least it will be over soon. only one more year. although here i am trying to go into school for the rest of my life. why did i make that decision? what little birdy came and made a nest in my head and told me i wanted to stay in school for a profession? AY! oh well, i guess it will be better being on the teaching side than the learning side, haha. although wouldn't it be fun if i could be on the learning side of high school for the rest of my life and every year my teacher would change. that'd be something weird. my job would be to learn, say, 10th grade english. and each year, my teacher would be a new 15 or 16 year old and they would teach me 10th grade english and it would be great! they'd learn because they'd have to learn it to teach it to me - you know the old addage, if you can teach it, you know it - and then i'd get paid. what a life. wow. anyway...

and then what else is going on in my life... ummm, kelle and i hung out this weekend. on friday we ordered chinese (and ate meat, oops!) and watched tv. on saturday we went to friendly's and then to see the james bond movie playing on campus, die another day. and today we saw the weiss prize presentation - brady graham won this year. it's weird how every year the weiss prize goes to someone i know... someone i'm kinda friendly with, but not friends with. it's neat. i wonder who will get it next year.

oh well, i suppose i should start reading the book i have to have done before noon on wednesday. we moved my seminar to wednesday because none of us want to have it friday afternoon, haha. hi ho hi ho it's off to read i go...