rejected...
Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003 - 1:23 am

random thought:


so today i woke up early and went to get my car inspected. this is fun times. only usually not. so anyway, i go - and it says there's only a 15 minute wait! woohoo... at this point i'm feeling like i teleported to disney world where i get to go on the ride sooner than the suckers who are still running to catch up behind me because they just saw the small wait time which is increasing by each step they take because there are so many of them! anyway, so i get in line and wait for my turn and then i'm finally called in and i drive up and hand my stuff to the guy. he's looking at it all funny and then he tells me that my insurance card is for PA... yeah, i know, that's cause i'm out there the majority of the year and i'm insured in both PA and NJ. so what? well apparently it didn't say NJ anywhere, so it's unacceptable. ARG. so anyway, they said everything else was fine besides the insurance - good to know! but they slapped a "rejected" sticker on my windshield right above the old inspection sticker =( so now my car's self-esteem is going down by the minute because she's labeled rejected... my poor baby. so the new insurance card clearly labeled NJ is in the mail. i also got the renewal for my driver's license. they increased the price by $7, lol... now it's $24 to renew. wow. lol. anyway, i have to go in and take a new picture anyway cause i'll be 21. wahoo!

today was a pretty good day, got lots done. went food shopping and kept forgetting stuff after we passed it and kept having to run back and forth through the whole store. i'm glad the acme isn't that big otherwise my feet would hurt! lol. anyway, they had this awesome looking polonesian chicken out - you know, in the section with all the premade-i'm-too-lazy-to-cook-so-i-want-you-to-cook-for-me foods. anyway, looked yummy so had it for dinner - it was good! lol. anyway, after food shopping and running all over the store, i was tired, so i kidnapped kayleb and took a nice 2-2.5 hour nap! oh yay for naps. you know, i used to be anti-nap. before college i could NEVER take a nap unless i was sick. of course, i usually didn't sleep past 9 and went to bed before 12 every night too... maybe that's part of it. either way, when i got to college my body somehow allowed naps. see, before college i would sometimes WANT to nap. i would lay down. shut off all the lights, try to sleep... it never worked. as soon as i entered college, i layed down and closed my eyes and then rolled over what i thought was immediately when really it was like a half hour later... wow! yeah, i adjusted to college life pretty quick. but i still think that naps generally make me more tired. because i'm obviously napping due to lack of sleep during the night... and then my body gets a taste of sleep and wants even more... so sometimes i wake up feeling way more tired that when i layed down to take the nap. but whatev. what was i talking about? oh right, my day... so after my nap i went to go get my haircut. before you ask, it doesn't look any different. i just got it all trimmed to keep the ends nice and even and everything, but it's the same "do" lol. and then yeah, dinner, tv, internet... that pretty much sums up my day!

so yeah, that's enough for now. i should go to sleep... lots of laundry to do tomorrow! lol. i should clean up my room some more too. my school stuff is still strewn about the floor. lol. ooops. ok - night!