LONG day...
Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2003 - 10:39 pm

random thought:


today was a bad day... i wanted to go to bed early last night, so i tried to go to bed at midnight... but then i couldnt fall asleep until after 1... then kay woke me up at 3:50am with a lovely surprise present. so i had to clean that up and put him away... then i couldn't fall back asleep until after 4:30 at least, probably later... and then i got woken up at 8 because i had an appointment with the eye doctor at 9:30 and had to leave the house by 9 to get there in time... ugh. so we get there in time, and he's checkin my eyes, and he's saying how great my eye sight is, and that i dont need glasses (thank god!). but the last time i had an eye exam i was like 2 years old, so i dont really remember what happened. so all this was new to me. so my mom told me that he was going to put drops in my eyes that would blur my vision, but i had no idea just how blurred my vision would be. i could not see my face... i couldn't read, i couldn't see my hand if i held it out at arms length, it was all a blur. it was horrible! not to mention trying to look at things with my blurry vision was giving me a mondo headache on top of not having a good night's sleep. we went to lunch at a diner and my mom had to read through things for me to find something i wanted to eat because i couldn't read it at all myself. but then we went shopping and most of the stuff was further away so it didn't hurt so bad to look at. we went to ac moore's and bought some glass beads so i can make some jewlery for people. then i had a dr appointment for my allergy shots and an "annual check in with the dr" - fun. that took forever, and then we went to michaels for more glass beads and some wire and stuff too. thank goodness i could see by the time i came home... but damn my eyes hurt, lol.

but so, i got a guestbook for this because the "notes" weren't working well - you have to be a diaryland member in order to post a note... so the guestbook will allow anyone to post me messages! woohoo! :) now i can know what EVERYONE thinks! haha. so yeah, leave me some love on there, k?