birthday number 21: entering the 22nd year of my life
Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2003 - 12:56 am

random thought:


ok, so i'm officially legal - i am 21 years old. how freakin weird is that? so i went to 'Top of the Mast' for brunch... i wasnt really impressed with the food, but the omellette was awesome and the view was GREAT! i felt like i was sitting on the sand looking out at the ocean, very peaceful... except is summer time so there were periodic fly-by adverts for venus razor, local realty and yahoo.com - interesting. so then we ditched jerk (who gave me a surprising $100 for my bday) - told him we were going shopping, but we werent. then we went back to my godmother's house to open my presents. got a coach wristlet from her and a coach "key fob" aka key chain from her sister. you may think this is not much, but it cost them a pretty penny. for a KEY CHAIN?!? yes, for a key chain - and just to give you an idea... key chains from coach cost around $30... don't belive me... check for yourself. anyway, that was cool of them, hehe. makes me feel all sophisticated and stuff. it went straight into my old navy $9 purse! LOL. anyway, then we got to talking about trading spaces and other design shows for entirely too long i thought. i was ready to leave their house by 1pm... but my mom kept talking to them until 3pm! arg... longest 2 hours of my day. anyway, by the time we were leaving there, i was getting hungry again! an omellette at 11am was hardly enough to hold me all day. so we attempted to find our way to the outback steakhouse on the way home and got a little lost. we made our way there by around 4:15 or 4:30 and i ordered my first drink in a restaurant! a wallaby darned. yum. my first sip felt like a shot and i had to stir the rest in, lol. 'twas good.

today cube came over and gave me more presents, yay! so i got a cute denim bucket hat, some pjs, socks, panties and a talking picture frame/clock (sans picture of cube). woohoo! i have to find a suitable picture now. i have one in mind, but it's packed away in my college stuff which is currently at the jerk's house. and damned if i'm going to knock on his door for a picture! i'd wind up having to stay for way too long and probably get invited to a meal out - which, since i'm 21 would involve drinks, which he isnt even allowed to have because of all his anti-depressant meds. arg. anyway, it can wait until august when i go pick up my stuff again.

so loli said she's going to come visit soon! either this weekend or next weekend! i havent decided really what all we should do, lol. i should take her to see jersey beach and boardwalk. and of course my hometown including my schools... my old house, cube's house, probably some good ol' b-town cookin, haha. who knows. we'll probably just drive around and i'll just point things out as we go and maybe things will come to me on the way. then she'll see what kind of town i grew up in.... and the ghetto in which i now live, lol. but i'll probably take her to see the locations of townhouses we've been looking at for our future post-divorce home. and she'll get to meet my doggies! yay for doggies! kay will love her, of course, he loves everyone.

so i'm still trying to think of a good domain name. could have smdgen, but i dont know that i want something that simple. i want something catchy i think, not just a name. oh YEAH, that reminds me... my mom bought me a star. an actual star, in the galaxy! but i have to name it, lol. another thing to name! i have to think about that too. but i'm leaning towards cubee since that's what cube and i call each other, lol. what a weird sentence. anyway, i havent etched it in the heavens yet, so we'll see. but damn that's cool. she said she wanted to give me something memorable for my 21st birthday - that's a damn good present! hehe. but anyway... a domain name... hmmm. its gotta be something good. something catchy so people can remember it. something that represents me. but not something i'm going to look at a few months later and say "what the hell was i thinking, that name sucks" cause i dont feel like having to change it all the time, lol. i want to be able to just renew! :) post any ideas you have in my guestbook... please! i could use some help, lol.

29 days til cubee's bday!