visitation rights
Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003 - 11:13 pm

random thought: why is cheese so damn tasty when it's just rotten milk?


ok, so i'm still debating on the domain name of smdgenesque(.com? .net?) and i was all set and ready to buy it tonight and then i had second thoughts - what am i going to do with it? i mean, its cool just to have it, but once i have it, i have to do something with it, i can't just let it sit there and collect dust. haha. and since i have my diary here, there's no need for a diary in there... so then what would i do with it? hmmm... no clue. i was thinking i could use it to write stories - i like to write stories... but then people could steal them and thats not exactly cool. i could use it as a place to post pictures of me, my friends, my life... but is that really necessary? lol. someone mentioned i should use it to sell my crafty items. like hemp and beaded jewlery, handmade cards, etc. this is a good idea... but i'm still in school and i would have very little time to create these things in order to sell them. i dont think i could keep up with any kind of demand... unless it was the nonexistant kind, that'd be cake! lol. another someone told me to do a webcam... hmmm... no. lol. i'm hardly ever in my room to sit in front of this webcam. unless i hooked it up to the living room and let you watch me and my 3 roommates, lol... but i dont think they'd be up for that... not to mention i dunno how i'd hook that up. anyway, let me know if you have suggestions... lol. otherwise i might scrap the idea... at least for now.

in other news - my mini vacation with loli was great! i showed her around my old hometown, my schools and what not. i showed her my dogs, my apartment, my beach, my ocean, my food store, my restaurants, my outlet stores, my mall, hehe. it was fun! i liked having someone from college get to see where i am when i'm not at school, hehe. hopefully we'll get to do more of that this year and i'll get to see where others live maybe!

i also went out to carlisle to visit people. there's always people out there working during the summer and since jeff was going out to visit, i decided i would go visit at the same time so that we'd have something to do while everyone was busy working, lol. so that was fun! it was good to see people back from abroad and hear stories about what happened all year. and it's especially fun to hear jeff and loli cause they were in the same place but have such different takes on things!

anyway, tomorrow evening katy and i are going to seaside - atlantic city fell through because she cant get off work. oh well. something is better than nothing! so we're meeting up at 5 and going to seaside for the evening and messing around on the boardwalk and who knows what, lol. i didnt ask. but it'll be good to spend some time with her, i dont get to see her much anymore. it's sad. she works too much! lol.

so what else is going on... hmmm... nothing really. i'm just trying to get out of this hot/cold mood i've been in recently. especially around my mother and cube. one second i'll be having a great time and being happy and like two seconds later i'll be pissed off and wishing they'd leave me alone. good times. only not so much for them, lol. i dunno what's going on with me really. i'm 21 now, i should be over that whole teenage-bitchy stuff... but i guess i'm not. i think my reason for the hot/cold with my mom is because i need to get away from her. little things that she does bother the hell out of me. and i cant very well tell her to fix them as she's my mother and i'm living under her roof. i desperately need my own place. but i desperatley cant afford it as i could find no job this summer... arg. its ok tho - i'll work in the mail center all through the school year and hopefully get a job after graduation and hopefully get some good money going so that perhaps i can survive on my own. we'll see. i'd probably wind up in this apartment complex anyway, but that's fine with me... as long as i have a place to get away from my mom, arg! lol. things would be easier.

oh yeah, and i bought a gold membership for this thing. another thing i've been flip-flopping about. but i really wanted to help out poor andrew and his financial ability to keep such a great site running and so i figured i might as well be generous and also make this diary feel like it's permanant... or something. so yeah, this is a good thing. i'll be updating the diary's images so that they're hosted on here instead of one cube's website, but not right now. i dont want to change the look tho, i like it the way it is.

yeah, so let me know what i should do with a domain should i get one. i'm at a loss.