50th entry!
Friday, Aug. 01, 2003 - 10:47 am

random thought: why is passions such a horrible soap opera.. yet so darn addicting to watch!


ok, to celebrate this, my 50th entry, i will attempt to summarize all that has happened to me so far since starting this diary.

december 2002 - i found diaryland and decided to start my own, naming it smdgen. why smdgen? well, my name is midge after all, and people call me smdgen. although i suppose i could have used the "i" but i chose not to. i think i described all this in my first entry which i then deleted foolishly when i updated again.... bringing us to my first archived entry, where i was pretty much done with my finals.

by new years eve i had a new look, and loved it. i also complained about having too many doctor appointments to go to.

i spent my christmas vacation going to a lot of doctor appointments, but was also able to spend lots of time with my boyfriend. i also figured out the reason for my march 2002 blackout and small ceisure... my heart and brain dont get along and dont like to talk!

then my school decided they were going to change our whole scheduling system half way through the year, so instead of being like highschool with classes on the hour either monday-wednesday-friday or tuesday-thursday, they decided to make them on the half hour (giving us an extra half hour in the morning... but who really takes the 8:00 now 8:30 classes anyway? not me!) and then they can either me monday-wednesday-friday, tuesday-thursday, monday-thursday, or tuesday-friday OR only one day of the week... but thankfully no weekends. anyway, i complained about my schedule, and praised reality tv when i went back to school for the spring semester.

then it was super bowl sunday and i had lots of reading to do... and i hate school, but what else is new?

i made a website in my computer science class... very simple, but that was pretty much forced on us... couldn't do anything that he hadn't taught us, lol.

i took some time to look back on previous good times and celebrate the upcoming valentine's day.

then, one morning we all woke up and someone on campus had died. i didn't go into much detail, but he basically hung himself from the balcony when he was too drunk to stabilize himself while he was smoking and his scarf caught on the banister. he was a frosh. jeffery shank. didn't know him, but it was still horrible. the school sent his girlfriend roses for valentine's day.

as a special valentine's present, it snowed, but not just any snow... this was 30 inches of snow! causing cube's stay to be longer than planned.

both of my roomies were sick at the same time and that pretty much sucked.

i thought up a great plan where my profession would be to learn 10th grade english.

ahhh, spring break... i was excited to go up to troy with cube.

i spent st. patty's day sitting in cube's room waiting for him to get out of his classes.

then i got verbose after break and mentioned getting my new laptop.

i lost my watch. and i mentioned that my computer was only a half hour away from me, yet i wouldnt get it for another day.

then i finally got the laptop! and made plans to spend time down the shore with cube.

with only 19 days left in the semester, i had to write a whole 15 page research paper for my english seminar. ARG.

i celebrated my last night at school for the year with kelle and yohei.

on memerial day weekend, i mentioned getting a head start on my thesis. of course two months later... i haven't done ANYTHING to work on my thesis.

i got my ears pierced for the third time. and i still love them!

i took my car for inspection and it failed... lol.

then i got it re-inspected and had a GREAT day afterwards!

i debated with myself about upgrading to a gold or supergold membership.

harry potter was released. and i made some speculations as to who died.

i got an eye exam and a guestbook.

i gave you all a page to check so you can see what weather i'm having at any given moment in time.

i wondered about creating a personal website.

i reawakend my crafty side and told you all to visit cube's website to tell him to work harder on it.

i had fantabulous hot dogs at the 4th of july picnic. and loli said she was going to visit

i started making my tote bag and being generally crafty. i also made plans to go out to school to visit jeff, kelle, pud and others.

i worried about my dentist appointment.

i had a freaky dream with "surprise by design" hosts, robert verdi and rebecca cole.

i was going to start a business for my being crafty... and i watched a show about cheese.

i remembered to finally mention my previous diary at livejournal, and started home-highlighting my hair.

i didn't go to a bar at midnight on my birthday... because i had to wake up the next day and visit family for a celebration.

my mom bought me a star in the galaxy for my birthday. i have since recieve it's coordinates... it's near ursa major, but i'll have to go to the observatory at the school and ask someone to locate it for me.

i found some drunken goat chese in the supermarket, found out that creamy coconut will no longer be available at bath and body works and got money from my aunt-who-hasnt-given-me-so-much-as-a-card-for-my-birthday-in-7-years.

cube thought up a good domain name for me.

i decided to devote a whole entry to sex.

i had a great mini-vacation with loli and jeff, altho not at the same time. i also bought myself a gold membership (and love it! i'm addicted to the stats page, lol).

i went to the shore with katy and played in the arcade and decided that i like knockoffs.

i talked about the book i'm reading and little more on my non-existant website.

went on a shopping spree to ikea.

then i got this diary layout reviewed. eh, not a horrible review, but not great either, lol.

and that's what's happened so far! happy august!