ikea rocks my world
Monday, Aug. 04, 2003 - 10:23 pm

random thought: i wonder if swedish fish come from sweden


ok, so i finished my not-so-short autobiography. it sums up pretty much my whole life. the timeline will be better, more in depth, but only after i work on it some more. i need to bust out the paper diary for that one. ahh, what timeline? yes yes, it's in the private folder. just ask me for the pass and i'll give.

in other news... hmmm, i dont have too much news. oh yes i do. ikea. ok. ikea rocks my world. so i bought that desk from them and had the whole drawer fiasco. so i drove out there with the drawer to prove i'm not an idiot. i put the whole desk together for goodness sakes, i certainly didn't become dumb when trying to put the drawer together. anyway, the woman i talked to on the phone tole me to ask for her when i got there. i did so and she concluded (oh my goodness!) that i was right. SO, she had "her men" put together another drawer FOR me, so that i wouldn't have to worry about it. AND she gave me $20 for having to drive all the way to ikea again. LOL. it only costs about $6 to get to ikea via the turnpike. whatev, i wasnt gonna complain. so then i went and bought a couple things too. i bought a lamp ($4), a drawer insert ($2), and a bear whose proceeds go to unicef ($7). my good deed for the day. or month. maybe year. yay good deed! so yeah, my trip out there was not in vain. ALSO, the chair i want to buy to accompany my desk was priced at $130 when i bought my desk... now it's only $100 - yay back to school mark downs! however, i dont know if its going to stay that way, so i may have to buy it soon. heck, i could buy it right now, i still have my $225 of birthday money. but i really dont want to spend my birthday money on that when i could spend it on something better! what? dont ask, i have no idea, BUT it'd be better than a desk chair which really would only get about 2 weeks worth of use before i head back to school (unless i brought it with me... that's an idea... one i'll think about later). so yeah, ikea rocks.

what else. who knows. oh yeah, the review site is going well. i have a link to it on my profile. only reviewed one person so far, but she seemed happy! lol. happy is good. i gave her a good review tho, not perfect, but good. this next one i'm working on is interesting. lol. i'm glad i can take my time with these tho. i dont wanna stiff these people and only read a few entries. i wanna read as much as i can without poking my eyes out so i can get a feel for them before i judge them, lol. no simon cowell here! that's his name, right? i think, lol.

anywho, just want to say yay for gold membership! i'm totally loving the "stats" feature and knowing who stalks my diary. except not really cause it's only ip addresses, lol. but still! ok, i'm way to giddy to keep this entry going any longer, i dont want to pain you...