damn airborne express
Thursday, Aug. 07, 2003 - 11:09 pm

random thought: why do people who lose lots of weight and then gain it all back wind up bigger than when they started?


ok - ARG. i dont know how much i went into it on here (and yes, i'm too lazy to look at past entries to find out), but i sent out my laptop for service on july 21. it was overheating and kept shutting off as a result, they estimated i probably needed a new cooling system, but i had to send it into a "repair depot." anyway, i sent it via airborne express on the 21st, airborne's website said that the repair depot got it on the 23rd. now, it's been a while since then, so i called i believe august 1 to check the status, they said it would be another 3-5 business days and to check back. so i waited until today. i call today and am informed that it was delivered back to me on july 31 and that it was signed for. "well i sure as hell didnt sign for it," i say. he checks airborne and records show that one lisa ellerman signed for my computer in carlisle - at my college. now, i had originally sent the computer to my college when i ordered it because that's where i was. however, it's the summer now and i'm not there. i tell the man this. i also tell him that my college refuses and sends back any and all packages sent to students during the summer. "are you sure it hasn't been sent back?" i ask. "well, our records show it was signed for, and i dont see anything else, so i would assume it is there." ARG - so he tells me to check with lisa and call him back and he can arrange to send airborne there to pick it up and have it mailed back to me. so i call the school. lisa is on the phone, so is dee, everyone i know in the mail room (where i work during the year) is on the phone! i call back in an hour and every line i try is busy. ARG. so now i have to wait until tomorrow. ARG AGAIN! i called and changed my address for a reason you fuckers! why couldn't you send my computer to where i ask instead of where ever the fuck you feel like sending it! I HATE AIRBORNE EXPRESS! I WANT MY COMPUTER - NOW!

in other news... i haven't decided what to do with my birthday money. i've discovered three options so far...

A. i can deposit the money into my checking account
- downside: i would feel like those people who gave me money really gave me nothing
- upside: i'd have more money in which to buy school books and pay off my bills

B. i can buy the chair i want from ikea for my desk
- downside: my mom said she'd buy it for me later, and unless i bring it to school with me, it would sit at home for the whole year not getting used
- upside: eh, i'd have the chair now instead of later i guess... and i suppose it would save my mom some bills in the long run

C. i can buy one of the three things i've had my eye on for some time. (the coach purse, the tiffany bracelet and a new watch)
- downside: hmmm... less choices of presents people can buy me for my upcoming college graduation
- upside: i'd be the owner of one of the three things i've had my eye on for quite some time.

anyway, i'm not sure yet what i should do. any ideas? lol. let me know if you have one. lol.

so i got a new hands free thing today while my mom was buying a new cell phone. my other hands free was hands free/radio and people always told me they heard "ribbits" while talking to me, like a frog was intercepting our call, lol. that and the ear piece was uncomfortable and always fell out of my ear. SO i got a new one, it came with a $15 mail in rebate, so it only cost $15, not bad for a good quality hands free set!

also went to the allergist - no more allergy shots - yahoo!!!!!!!!! i started with them in may of 1997, so it's about time i be done, lol. i'm psyched about that.

and my cousins are coming to visit this weekend. we're picking them up saturday and they're spending the night. we're going to take them to the jackson outlets and maybe the freehold mall on saturday (depends how much time we have and how interested they are in either place) and then to king of prussia on sunday. lots of shopping! lol. should be fun tho. i hope. they are currently 11 and 13, but they're birthdays are september and october, so they might as well be 12 and 14. they make me feel old. because i remember holding them as babys and babysitting them as toddlers. my how time flies. lol