airborne mishap
Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 7:51 pm

random thought: paradise hotel is the worst show - but it's SO sucks you in!


first and foremost - i'd like to say happy birthday to my cubee! happy bday babe! =)

ok... and now the feature presentation
[!----- start rant ------!]

ok, so this afternoon, i'm just about to start a load of laundry and there's a knock on my door - it's airborne express and they have a package for me! yahoo! i eagerly take said package and my heart starts a-jumpin because i think that this means my laptop was found and returned to me! ALAS, when i open this box, what do i see but two smaller boxes. one is long, thin, heavy and has a picture of a car's shocks on it. the other one is labeled "volvo" and says it's headlight reflectors.

HUH?

i look at the packing slip and it says it was sent from my school to me and it has the tracking number dell gave me last friday. it says it was picked up monday the 11th. well, dell said they were sending airborne to my school on monday the 11th to see if my computer was still there (which i knew it wasnt) and the tracking number was the one which would be activated if and when they found my package. ok, ok, so i call my school and ask them why they sent me car parts. they tell me they did no such thing (this is when i realize the second tracking number written on the box) and to call airborne to have them pick it back up and deliver it to its rightful owner. so i call airborne and get some bitchy woman who didnt want to hear ONE THING i had to say about the situation. all she did was take my name and address and said she'd send someone out. forget her. so i called dell. i called joe, this really nice guy that ACTUALLY HELPED ME. so i call him, but he must have been on the phone, so i left a message. so then he called me back like half an hour later. and he said that they found my computer, it is currently in tennessee and should be shipping out to me immediately. however, the earliest it will get here is friday. the latest is monday - but by monday i'll be on vacation. DAMN IT. so i'm hoping it will come by friday. because airborne will only try for three days and then they'll return to sender. and then i'll be back to where i was. fuckin a. i'm tempted to wait around monday just to get it before i go. but that'd cut into my vacation time, dammnit. but so anyway, joe set up a pick up from airborne for me too. which was nice. and by the time the pick up was set up it was 2:30 and she said it'd be picked up between now (2:30) and 6pm... well, the guy came at 3:40, so it was all good. but hopefully my laptop really wasnt picked up and sent under the other tracking number (the tracking number for the car parts) because that's going to california! there's no way i'd get it back from cali by friday, lol. my "package" whether invisible or not, is scheduled to arrive at that person's door on monday. we'll see.

so yeah, yet another reason why i abhor airborne express. GRR.

[!------ end rant ------!]

so yeah, that's all i have to say for now. lol. more later! or tomorrow!