still no puter... and its vacation time
Saturday, Aug. 16, 2003 - 12:08 am

random thought: dont ya just wish someone would say, "you have talent, lets make you rich"


ok, so joe-the-dell-guy called me yesterday while i was out and didnt say anything... just to call him back. so i did, but the office closes 6pm central time and it was already 8:00 eastern, so i knew he wasnt there, so i left a voice mail for him to call me when he got in the next day. (yes, i left my name and phone number). well today, he didnt call. so i called him again when he hadnt called by noon. i got him right away. damn joe-the-dell-guy. so anyway, he said my computer was "located on august 11th" and "should only take 1-3 business days to arrive" which would bring it to my doorstep "by today" being friday (when they found it on monday, which is actually 4 business days ago, but i didnt mention that). so great. i expected airborne to be knockin on my door. except they didnt. damn them. but joe-the-dell-guy couldnt get a tracking number for me. damn him. and he said by the time he'd find out a number, i'd probably have the computer. i told him to start trying anyway. damn them taking so long with this thing!

and i'm going on vacation on monday, so even if airborne comes monday, i wont be here. because they'll most likely come around noon or 1 and i'm leaving at the butt-crack-of-dawn on monday. so i told my neighbor to look out for airborne for me. i hope either she sees him come, or he tries my neighbors to see if they'll accept for me, cause i dont want them to return it to dell again and have to go through this whole process AGAIN. because that is just unnecessary and cruel. i'm really wanting to just stay home from vacation an extra day just to get this computer. but with my luck, it wouldnt even come on monday. DAMN THEM ALL!

so yeah, vacation. i'm going to virginia to visit some family. my mom's brother lives in williamsburg. so we're going to go down to visit him and his wife and chill with them. and we're going to go to the outlets down there. cause it has lots of stores and last time we went they had lots of good deals. and hey, who doesnt love shopping? (well, girls i mean). and we'll probably head into the tourist area to go to the old time shops. you know, the "shoppe"'s with the handmade soap and custom leather saddles, hand carved wooden spoons and hand blown glass. good stuff. and we'll wave to all the incoming frosh at william and mary. so if you are one - look for someone waving at you that you dont know and wave back! then tell me about it. lol. i dont know what else we'll do down there. my uncle's wife is nuts tho. she's really funny and she is always worried that we're not being entertained. lol. she already told me before that when i come down i have to pick out beads so she can make me earrings. should be interesting. lol.

anywho, so, this is my last weekend home. next weekend i'll be in troy visiting with cube (who is going to school on monday when i'm going to VA). then it's back to school for me. damn it - i need to think of a thesis. i keep meaning to call my english teacher from high school, but i havent talked to her in a year. and it's like - what do i say? "hey, whats up? btw - help me pick a topic for my senior thesis cause i'm too lazy and/or stupid to think something up myself"? that's a little out there. lol. i mean, i was thinking of doing something anti-literature cause that's what EVERYONE does. but what do i do? arg... my brain likes the summer... thank god i only have one more year of this thinking shit.