ff - ii
Friday, Aug. 29, 2003 - 12:43 am

random thought: friday five


1. Are you going to school this year?
- yes, (un)fortunately

2. If yes, where are you going (high school, college, etc.)? If no, when did you graduate?
- college, my last year... yay! and at the same time, boo! i'm glad to be out of college, but i really dont want to be thrust out into the real world. i dont want to work full time. arg. and i want to move out of my mom's place, but i can't do that until i work some. ARG!

3. What are/were your favorite school subjects?
- well, back in elementary school my fav subjects were lunch and recess... then i started to like math and science... then i liked english... now i like theater... so i'm majoring in my two most recent fav subjects, lol.

4. What are/were your least favorite school subjects?
- my least favorite subject was, is and always will be gym. i grew up a dancer, but i have sucky hand-eye coordination. and its even suckier when i have to use something as an extension of my hand (ie baseball, tennis, hockey)... my eye-foot coordination, however, was always better (but still not great), so i always voted to play soccer and kickball if i got a choice.

5. Have you ever had a favorite teacher? Why was he/she a favorite?
- yes, my favorite teacher was my theater teacher, mr. omalley. he was the best man to ever teach me anything. he was so good with children. he knew how to perform magic tricks with cards - he had the best tricks i've EVER seen... and i've been to many magic shows (david copperfield included). he really got to know his students and he could personalize your learning experience. for theater productions, he could totally make you forget where you were and what you were doing just by talking to you - he was great at getting people to cry if they had to in a scene, or calling any other emotion to the surface for you. i learned so much from him. and if i can be half the teacher he was, i'll consider that to be an accomplishment.