day off!
Wednesday, Sept. 03, 2003 - 2:03 pm

random thought: what would happen if the US ran out of money?


well, today is my virtual day off. i had first aid this morning and then the rest of the day is mine for the taking! well, so far i've done nothing. it's been a good day. lol. i need to work on my thesis, i have to email my abstract (the first page) to everyone tomorrow! damn i'm a slacker. anyway, i'll work on it later i suppose. most likely after i finish wasting time with this. haha.

so my room is a mess. i put stuff away on saturday while my mom was here and i really haven't done much since. i reorganized my desk and hung my calander up on my wall... that's it. it's pretty sad really. i have a few posters, a big cloth wall hanging, and lots of rope lights to hang. but i can't do any of it because my ceilings are too damn high. i mean, i guess that's a good thing... but damn does it make things difficult! i wanted to hang the cloth thing all the way up at the top of one wall, but there's no possible way i can reach up there. i'm thinking of waiting until cube comes to visit and then going to walmart and buying a ladder and making him help me hang everything and then returning the ladder because "it's not what i needed" or something. we'll see i guess. if not, i'll just have to ignore the space up there and only hang things where i can reach. lol.

anyway, classes are good so far. i've had them all except my seminar. but that shouldn't be too different from the first half last semester... only a few people are different. digital photography is going to be the death of me, lol. i have to go to staples and buy a spindle of cd-r's, i bought a digital camera which should be on it's way now and i have to spend lots of time taking pictures. i was expecting that last one, but not the other two. i'm also going to have to buy good quality photo paper toward the end of the semester, but i dont have to yet, which is good. history and structure is kinda like what i thought it would be. colleen's in that class with me. (so is bill, laura's friend... he lived on their floor frosh year - he went abroad to russia last year and came back 60 pounds lighter and totally gay-er. he wears women's jeans. a size 2. but dont tell anyone i said that, lol. well, no one reads this that doesnt know me in RL anyway, so i should be ok with that comment. anyway, it wont take long for everyone to find out, this is a small school). costume design sounds like it will be fun... and lots of people i know are in that class, including cory, from my frosh play last fall.

yeah, so the semester is going to be hectic. but it should still be way fun. i'm looking forward to christmas break already! =) lol.