theater runs through my veins
Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003 - 9:51 pm

random thought: "original cast starring: Midge!" yeah, i like that.


well, i'm torn. i still dont know if i should audition for the fall show. granted auditioning is really only half of it (the other half being actually CAST in the show). i'm worrying so much that i wont have time to do it when i dont even know if i'll make it in, lol. maybe i'll just go for it. what's the worst that could happen? there's no way my roommates would let me fail 404... there's no way my prof would let me fail either (404 is my senior english seminar in which i have to write my senior thesis in case i didn't mention). so the only thing that could happen is that i dont get cast! i'll just go for it! haha

oh yeah, i had a senior theater majors meeting today. karen is our "advisor" for our senior project. so we discussed what we should do - what would best suit all of us as senior theater majors. we basically decided that we should perform a "new play." basically this means that we would find a playwright and talk him (or her) into coming to our campus at least once to speak with us all about his show and what not. and we decided that if it was the world premiere of the show it would make it even better because then we would forever be listed as the original cast of the show. how freakin awesome would it be to say that you were in a world premiere of a play?!?! so yeah, now we are all just trying to find playwrights since none of us are actually playwrights ourselves, lol. but karen knows lots of people. and jim's son told me today that jim used to know mamet! how cool would it be to perform a world premiere mamet show? i would feel like hot shit. haha.

anyway, thanks to those who congradulated me on my 1000 hits! it was way cool for me... and even cooler for people to recognize that i was excited, haha.