mush-athon: round 2
Sunday, Sept. 14, 2003 - 8:14 pm

random thought: i'm such a slacker!


wow! so cube decided that he would just come visit me this weekend - how cool is that? he just left me a message online saying that he had a suprise for me that evening. then at around 10:30 a knock came at our door and there he was! YAY! i've never been so happy to get a visitor. hehe. it was a bad weekend for him to visit... he had reading to do for a class, and i have lots to write for my thesis, but we ignored it like good procrastinating college students and enjoyed a weekend together! =) we didn't really do much - he got here too late on friday to really do anything so we just watched a movie. then he woke up way late on saturday, so we didn't do much then either. just went out to look around staples, office max and walmart for stuff for my camera, then had a mini-party that night. then today, we woke up late again and couldn't do anything but eat lunch before he had to leave to go back to school.

it was so nice to hang out with him tho... to just talk to him... to hug him... to fall asleep in his arms... *sigh* i love having him around me. i like how he always smiles at me, no matter what i'm doing... the way he always wants to hold my hand. the way he constantly wants to be near me, even if there's a bunch of people around that he knows and wants to talk to. he's just so good to me, i can't get over it sometimes. i get so lonely when he's not around. not because he's the only person i hang out with... but just because i like to be able to cuddle and talk and just hang out with him. friends are never the same as someone you love. i just wish i could have gotten a hold of kelle or amy this weekend so we all could have hung out together. amy was busy with sorority stuff and kelle was busy with who knows what - she was hardly online and wasn't around to answer her phone. oh well i guess. maybe next time i'll have more warning he's coming and i can tell kelle and we can arrange time to hang out. amy on the other hand knew cube was coming before i did, lol. oh well, that's fine. we got to hang out with my roommates and heather came to visit pud this weekend, so we hung out with them too! it was good times.

unfortunately... now i have to write approximately 10 pages... and i dont want to (obviously, i'm sitting here writing in my journal instead of writing stuff for my thesis - blah!) my goal is just for 7 pages. that's how many pages the other girl did that already handed hers in. i figure if i get at least that many i'll be ok. if i get more - so be it. but i highly doubt that will happen. but then from now on i have to actually write! i can't leave this thesis until sunday every other week like when it's due - i have to work on it constantly. that way it wont be such a pain in my ass. i can't let this become a pain in my ass. haha.

anyway - i should get back to work... my 10 (7) pages are due at midnight... so i have 3.5 hours to write 8 (5) pages. oh boy. i sure hope this is do-able!