computer-less
Thursday, Sept. 18, 2003 - 5:09 pm

random thought: sometimes i really think i'm a dumbass


ok... major problem in midge's world.

i was messing around near my desk yesterday and dropped my cell phone. well, my instinct when i drop something is to try to catch it. apparently a BAD idea! so i try to catch the phone as it's headed towards my trash can and plunk, over goes a glass of water... yes water... ON THE COMPUTER.

fuck.

i pick up the computer as fast as i reactively can... and unplug everything... and dry it off... it's only wet on the bottom... thank god?

no. fuck.

i dry it completely (i think) and try to turn it back on... no go. the light comes on for like two seconds and then goes back off. fabulous. so then i open it up and look at the parts... like the hard drive and the ram... yeah, they're wet too. GREAT. not.

so yeah, i called dell and they're sending out a box so that i can send it out to them and get whatever is malfunctioning replaced or repaired or whatever it needs. my poor lappie! it sees more time away recently than it does with me. SO not cool.

yeah, so i'm pissed... and computer-less. so right now, i'm in one of my school's many computer labs on a new-fangaled imac. oh the joy. so yeah, good times. only not so much... because the nearest computer lab to my room is a 15 minute walk from where i live. and a hurricane is coming.

can't you just see the joy emminating from my speech?

right.

ARG. so yeah, sorry to the people i'm supposed to be reviewing at raresilk right now... you'll just have to wait 5-7 business days until my computer gets sent back to me... but i didn't send it out yet, so i wont be back for like 7-10 days i'm sure. FUN! and i have a thesis to write... DOUBLE FUN!

right... back to the wonders of the imac before i must relinquish my seat to some other worthy computer-less person. or some lazy SOB who just wants to use it. whichever comes first.