loser!
Sunday, Sept. 21, 2003 - 3:34 pm

random thought: i want college to be over!


i'm such a loser. i didn't realize how addicted i am to the computer until i lost mine. i'm sitting here in the hub (the main building of our college) in the computer lab... just chatting away on aim and updating my journal because if i were in my room i'd probably be a vegetable. last night it was like 9:30 and i had just made myself a cup of tea. my roommate was downstairs watching tv and i was bored out of my mind... so what did i do? i went to bed. yes folks, i went to bed at 9:30 because i was too bored to do anything else. because what else would i have done? homework? on a saturday night? no. and i'm sick, so i can't go out partying or drinking. and you'd think i'd have had a great nights sleep, right? wrong. being sick, i had to wake up every couple of hours and get a drink because my throat hurt so bad. so really, i had a sucky night's sleep.

bah. whatever. i have to write some more thesis this week. i have my second chunk (of approx. 10 more pages) due sunday. yeah, a week from today. this is not a good thing. not at all. BAH! and i'm going to have to do it all outside the comfort of my room because of my lack of computer. damn it.

oh well tho. i'll do it! i will be an english major! i will! and i will cease being sick! =) soon! haha.