computer's back!
Monday, Sept. 29, 2003 - 2:36 pm

random thought: yay for my laptop!!!


yay! i got my computer back! finally! i'm psyched. hehe. this means that i can do work in my ROOM instead of having to truck over to the library or to the micro room in the hub. yahoo! this also means that i can work more on the reviews i have pending over at rare silk... i haven't been able to look at them much because when i was able to get on a computer i would just pretty much do my work and then leave.

anyway, i'm psyched. but i also have lots to update on because it's been a while since i really could. well, thursday night loli's boyfriend tj came to visit and stayed for the weekend. i woke up saturday morning with a really sore throat which escalated into a full blown cold during the week. sunday was pud's birthday so there was a party on saturday but i didn't stay very long as i was sick. after i visited with davis on monday, i filled out a questionaire for conti about my anxiety and mood levels. it never dawned on me before the survey how many things i find worrisome and how many little quirks i have. i went to the health center on wednesday and they told me i had a cold and gave me some sudafed. i met with conti on thursday morning and after talking for an hour about my questionaire, he finally gave me a perscription for celexa. i took that to cvs on friday after seminar and started taking it saturday morning (i was instructed to take it in the morning). celexa is an anti-depressant drug... even tho everyone thinks i'm more anxious than depressed. my mom said she looked up the drug at work and it says it can cause anxiety... fabulous. but it does say it can cause nausea and dizziness... which i already struggle with. anyway, we'll see how it all works out. on saturday, my flat mates and i all decided to drink. so i had a couple drinks and got a little drunk because i hadnt eaten for a while... i tried to call cube while i was drunk, but he was out at a movie with friends. later that night, jane got sick... a few times... lol. poor jane. she had too much vodka.

anyway, today i saw davis again and he told me to monitor my mood twice a day at lunch and at night. and we'll see if this medicine kicks in and makes a difference. conti told me it could take a couple weeks to start to do anything. we'll see i guess.

my second chunk of my thesis is due tomorrow at midnight. i'm still lacking an actual thesis... right now i just have a bunch of crap that's leading me in the direction of no where. lol. BUT. i went to talk to kranz today about it and he got me talking about showing race as a more prominant feature of the movies than of the play. i mean, obviously othello contains racial themes as written by shakespeare... but the movies exaggerate it and make it more prominant. i think i might take his advice and go in that direction. it'd be interesting. and then who knows, maybe he'd quote me in his stuff that he's working on. (he's on sabatical technically and working on othello movies too... writing an artical and paper). anyway, we'll see. i'll work towards that goal for this chunk and see what people think and how it blows over. hopefully well. lol.

anyway, i should go and work on it instead of playing on here all day. lol.