just call me saturday
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2003 - 5:58 pm

random thought: i need more tide...


phew, well, i had another chunk of my thesis due last night... what i handed in SUCKS... i barely did anything to it. it's a shame really. i've got to work my ass off for the next chunk because after that no one can help me by reviewing it and critiquing it. but oh well... i'm not working on it for now.

in other news, my name has been changed to saturday. haha. at work on tuesday, kurt, my coworker, slapped a "saturday delivery" sticker on me. i left it there when i went to help customers and this one woman must have thought it was my name tag because she called me saturday. after i'd sold her stamps, she said "thanks saturday! and by the way, that's a great name!" so for the rest of my shift, my coworkers all called me saturday. so i decided that people should call me saturday now. haha.

and then today i had to get a prescription filled at cvs, so i dropped it off and told them i'd wait for it and then walked around the store wasting time. well, as a girl, i can waste a pretty decent amount of time just in the makeup section. then when i finally got bored of that, i wandered into the lotions, face wash, and body wash section. then i even wasted some time in the toothpaste, mouthwash, and toothbrush aisle before i checked my watch and saw that an hour and 45 minutes had past! so then i asked at the pharmacy about it and they had accidentally put it in the section for people who drop off prescriptions and leave and pick them up another day! damn! oh well, anyway, so that was 2 hours of my life pretty much wasted, haha.

oh well, anyway, i'm hungry - i should go get some food!