success!
Friday, Nov. 14, 2003 - 8:15 pm

random thought: i have a job!?!


so i had the interview for ERG yesterday... and i got in! OMG! haha. i'm psyched. so now they're going to find me a job. and hopefully i'll get a great one. yay! i'm actually hoping to get a job with a boarding school because then i wont have to worry about paying for my own housing somewhere... that can be expensive! i dont want to go broke and have to quit my job and move back home. that would really stink. but yay! hopefully i'll get a job by the time i graduate! all i have to do now is find some teachers to write me recommendations... arg. lol. the problem with this is that i'm a fairly quiet student unless the class is small. so i dont know if any of my english profs (minus my prof for my seminar) would be able to write a recommendation. i'm hoping to get both theater profs to write one. i've had one prof more in the classroom and the other prof i've worked with more in productions, but they both know me, so i'm hoping they'll write one for me. then i think my english seminar prof would write me one, but i'm not sure who else to ask. i am going to ask my advisor, but i only had one class with him... back in the day... and i get most of my actual advising from my theater advisor. lol. arg. oh well, i mean, he knows who i am, but it's just a matter of whether or not he knows me well enough to recommend me to be a teacher. hopefully tho. and maybe i'll also ask my high school english teacher. she loves me. i haven't talked to her in a year, but i still think she'd write one for me. i dont know, we'll see. i have to copy down the address onto cards for all the people i'm going to ask in case they accept. must get on that! before thanksgiving break! (which is in 10 days btw)!!!

anyway, i should go get some dinner. loli, janey and i are going out in search of pizza. yum.