useless...
Sunday, Nov. 16, 2003 - 5:58 pm

random thought: i REALLY need someone to write this thesis for me


i really feel like an ass. i resolved on friday that i was going to write 5 pages a day on this thesis. 5 friday, 5 saturday, 5 sunday, 5 monday + 15 already written = 35 pages, my minimum requirement. and then monday after i was done, i was planning to send it out to my classmates again and hope that at least a couple of them could read it and mark it up and get it back to me. i was also planning on printing it and giving it to jeff and loli to help me. however, friday came and went and i wrote one page... saturday came and went and i wrote one page... this is no where near the 10 i was supposed to have by the end of saturday. so far today, i've written half a page. this is not good. not good at all. i just cant get myself to write anymore. i have it open, i stare at it, i stare at my sources, i insert a quote and explain it a little... and then i repeat the process. but then i get distracted by being hungry, or playing online, or chatting... all things that are on any computer, whether i'm connected to the internet or not. as well as my inability to focus. it just sucks ass. i can't get my work done, no matter what i do. i even have jeff breathing down my neck and making me nervous and telling me i need to write 5 pages a day. he's being bitchy about it, which is great because that's what i need to get things done, but even that's not enough. with him yelling at me, all i'm averaging is a page a day. which will NOT get me 35 pages by friday. and there shall be no trickery with this paper either. it must be times new roman 12pt and double spaced with 1" margins. yeah, damn english department caught on to the courier new idea. yeah, if it was in courier new right now, i'd have 24 pages instead of 17. damn. how i wish i could cheat.

anyway, obviously i'm not doing any work right now, because i'm writing this... and then i'm hungry and i want to go to dinner. but jeff is watching a movie, so i dont know if he's ready to go yet. so i dont know who i'll go with. i really dislike going by myself. we'll see tho. maybe i'll just wait until the movie's done and maybe he'll want to go with me.

ARG, this is the worst week of my life!!!