frustrated
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003 - 8:32 pm

random thought: pretty to look at, nice to hold, but if you break it, consider it sold!


i'm normally not silently angry... but in this case i am being silently angry because i dont want to piss anyone off. i'm sure someone will get pissed when they read this, but you know what? i could care less...

i would really appreciate it if, when i'm just sitting in my room with the door open and someone is trying to play with my xbox... that...

1. people would ask nicely before they start playing with the xbox.

2. people would ask nicely if they do not know how to use the xbox, start the game, use the controllers, etc.

i dont appreciate it when people just up and try to use it... because i fear they could mess something up... like delete one of my games i've saved... or load one of my games and play on it... or get fingerprints on the cds! or whatever... i just dont like people playing with my expensive gaming system without asking me until i have seen them play with it and know that they know how to work it thoroughly.

maybe that's really bitchy of me, but damn... i went through trouble to get where i am in the games, and i spent good money on the system and the games... i dont want anyone messing it up. i'm quite possesive about my things... even tho the xbox is in the common room, i dont want just anyone using it! this happened before too when someone came over and wanted to watch a dvd... they didn't know how to work it and no one asked me! arg! i'm seriously contemplating taking it home for break... but then i can't watch dvd's. ugh. i just wish people would ask... is that too much to ask? that was redundant... oh well.

and maybe it's just because it's ned who's playing with it... and i really dislike ned. i dont trust him at all, i think he acts like an ass, he's always rude to me, he always makes fun of me and my friends, yet my roommate is, for some reason, like best friends with him. i think part of this frustration is that i just really dislike ned and dont want him touching my stuff... but it's also just not wanting anyone to ruin anything.

i suppose i should be more lenient... or something. but i'm protective of my stuff! i dont want it to get ruined. especially since i know if it GETS ruined, it will be an "accident" and then i would feel guilty charging the person for a new one. just cause that's how i am.

************************

modification: i also dont appreciate it when my xbox is left with the controllers all a mess and the game still in the system... that's just not nice!