no computer - again!
Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2003 - 3:56 pm

random thought: i just want you for my own, more than you will ever know... make my wish come true; all i want for christmas is you!


so i came home from work last night only to find that my hard drive died!!!!! i didn't realize that this was something that happened. especially since i just got this computer in february. you'd think that within a year, nothing would go wrong. anyway, i called dell and they said they're sending out a new hard drive. it's due to arrive tomorrow. and it damn well better. i have shit to do! but i'm pissed because all my pictures for my photography project were on my hard drive. and now they're all gone. this sucks! i have to start over! i have no clue what i'm going to do. hopefully i'll be able to get a hold of my photography prof before then so that i can at least obtain copies of all the pictures i turned in to him already. i just can't believe that something like that can happen with no warning whatsoever! ugh. so i'm going to have to get ALL my music again. which sucks ass. i really hate downloading all that music again. especially since i have to get it from chris and i can't do it myself. and i have to take more pictures. and i lost pictures i had recently uploaded. pictures from thanksgiving.... ugh. i feel like a fire just ripped through my room and took so much with it. it's horrid.

but in semi-good news... i stopped by the service center today and they said that my stuff should be done by tomorrow. thank goodness! because i want it all done by tomorrow so that i can subsequently turn my bound copy in on friday. i dont want to have to fail just because the service center is slow! so thank goodness, it's going to be done. and i caught a glimpse of it while he was asking me a question about it and it looked really good! so i'm psyched. hopefully that'll boost my grade a tad. haha. we'll see.

anyway, today is survivor! and then this sunday is the last episode... which i think is weird. they should have the last episode on next thursday instead of this sunday. but whatever, i'm not complaining because this means i'll know the conclusion that much sooner!!!! yay!!!!! i hope someone i like wins. i want either darrah or sandra. they're the only two i like anymore. so hopefully one of them will make it. that would be awesome!

anyway, i should go to the holiday dinner. it's going to be packed and we all have to wait in line. haha.