clean slate
Friday, Dec. 12, 2003 - 9:10 pm

random thought: clean slates aren't always as good as they sound


phew... well, i have my computer back again... now i just need to replace everything i lost. ARG. at least i have fabulous friends willing to help me out! amy gave me a windows cd and let me burn a cd of drivers so i could get online, jeff sent me music, cube sent me programs... i'm good to go! hehe. too bad i lost ALL my music. i had such a big collection going. i suppose i should have backed it up on a cd or something. oh well, live and learn, right? now if only i could get my freakin mouse to work! i installed the software for my wireless mouse... but it's not working. the optical part works tho, it's red and blinks at me when i pick it up. but the reciever part is supposed to have a green light and that isn't lighting up. i hope this is a temporary thing and that the whole mouse didn't die. cause if it did, arg. i dont know what i'd do. pull a cube i guess. haha, let me define. cube has this nasty habit of buying something used and cheap online and then going to a store and buying the same thing, then returning the used one he bought off the internet in the packaging of the new one. he's horrible like that. but anyway, i could do that. lol. i'd just tell them i brought it home and it stopped working after a week or something. we'll see. it'll work out. haha.

and at some point i think i may get my ear pierced again... haha... this time up at the top tho. erin talked me into it. but we were supposed to go today. but its her birthday, so she was doing birthday stuff instead. but that's ok, maybe tomorrow. haha. i will eventually have yet ANOTHER hole in my ear. perhaps i should start getting other things pierced... like i dont know what. nothing "below the belt" tho... that is just scary. needles have no place down there.

oh well, anyway i need to install more crap... haha.