my weekend...
Sunday, Apr. 04, 2004 - 5:47 pm

random thought: anything that feels good has to be good for you!


been a while again. there were a few times when i'd start to write and then realize i really had nothing to say. so then i'd give up.

anyway, we had the first two performances of "Right You Are." everyone's been telling me that i'm great. it's been a lot of fun too. and it makes me feel good that i'm being recognized as not just some fluke of todd's non-drinking mind (since he gave up alcohol and swearing for lent). anyway, i'm happy that everyone's loving me. even my mom and my aunt came up and they said i did a really good job too. the only thing thats really disappointing is the fact that cube didn't come see me. i really wanted him to see me succeed in my field... but he said he couldn't come. it's a shame too, because everyone keeps asking me if he's coming and i say no... but i know this is his last chance to see me do something like this. it just sucks. i dont know, for some reason, i feel really let down by that. i dont know why... i shouldnt feel that way... i dont need him to tell me i did a good job. i guess it's just really a big step for me and i was excited about it and he can't really share my joy. i mean, this isnt like the first time i've ever gotten a part in a play, but it was the first time i've ever been on stage in the main rep here at college... its just really cool. i dunno. whatever tho. i need to get over it.

also, lab show auditions were today. i got called back, so i'm hoping that means i'll get in one. that'd be hot. and hopefully jeff and i will be in the same one. that would be uber-cool!!!! then we could close out senior year with doing a play together. that'd be an awesome experience.

oh, and in other news - my car got hit... again! it got hit in the back a couple times during smoking lesson. the paint got chipped off, but there's no real damage. but this time, someone hit the front and broke my headlight! the bumper is a little scraped too. but unfortunately, i kinda know the girl. it's one of my friend's roommates. so that makes it a little worse. i dont want to be bitchy about it... but damned if i'm going to let her off the hook! i want her to pay for a replacement headlight. arg. my poor car gets beat up. i feel bad for her.

anyway, i'm bored as hell... so i think i'm going to go out and entertain myself... most likely with some shopping. haha.