done and done
Tuesday, May. 18, 2004 - 11:12 pm

random thought: schools out forever!


i got my car fixed. it was making all kinds of weird noises. i needed a new muffler. good times. i also got the headlight fixed from when that girl hit me and broke it. so now she owes me $100. phew, expensive repairs this time around. i needed all new fluids and belts and crap. whatever. i'm sure i got ripped off. but oh well.

anyway, i also brought some crap home from school. all the clothes that i'm not going to wear between now and sunday, all the stuff i'm not going to use... a whole trunk full of crap. that felt good. brought home all my art stuff, which is good. some of the stuff on the canvas paper i want to like frame or something. it'd be cool. real art work that i did by myself! haha. too bad i only got a B in the class. she kept praising my natural talent... but then she would always remark how she thought i was holding myself back. i dont know. maybe just because i'd never painted before and i'd never had a class like that before. oh well. it's a fairly good grade. not great, but good. i'm still waiting for my grade on my theater senior project though. that's been done since february and i still dont have a grade! haha. what's up with that? i would have thought that would be the first grade to show up. but i'm betting it will be the last. haha. she probably forgot we were all taking that as a class. hahahaha. oh well, we'll see i guess.

and i'm glad this is my last week of college... well, less than a week now. but i'm glad because i've really had all i can take of it for the time being. haha. i certainly will NOT miss a chosen few. haha. they can fall by the wayside... and i'll say i knew them when. and then laugh. i dont care if one of those chosen few becomes rich and famous either... it's not worth my time to try to keep in contact with nasty people just to reape the possible benifits down the road. i'd much rather concentrate on friendships that are actually worth having and keeping.

ahhh well... i should get to bed or something. i have a lot of shopping to do tomorrow. i need a dress or something for the formal and then i need some other stuff.