last day of college life
Saturday, May. 22, 2004 - 10:32 pm

random thought: i will remember you... will you remember me... don't let your life pass you by, weep not for the memories


a bitter sweet ending is commencing. i'm honestly glad to have it be over and done with. but at the same time, i'm wishing that i could just transplant this atmosphere, jeff, all my friends, and just be having jobs during the day instead of classes, but still hang out at night. i'm not really sad to be leaving the town and i'm definitely not sad about leaving school. but i will miss all my friends. tomorrow will be the last time i see a few of them... and it will be a while before i see some others... it will definitely be bitter sweet.

anyway, it's fun to have all my family in town. it's great to see them all and show them around the town. i wish we had more time to show them everything, but unfortunately, we dont, they're only here until after my graduation tomorrow. but oh well. at least they get a taste of where i've spent four years of my life. they all seem to really like the town. so that's good. at least they dont think i was living in a dump or something, haha.

but i should pack up the last of my stuff and then head to bed. i have to be out in the academic quad ready to line up for graduation by 9:15!