kabbalah
Saturday, Apr. 16, 2005 - 11:26 pm

random thought: madonna has to be right 50% of the time, right?


so i got this new book God Wears Lipstick. it's Kabbalah. i think my life has been lacking something in the past few years and i really think it's a spiritual outlet. i've pretty much renounced my catholic upbringing. sorry mom. CCD was too much for me. everything i was taught has been forgotten. i praised the day i turned 18 and my parents no longer required my presence at the weekly service. pretty much everything i wanted to believe in when i was younger was shot down. i was always told i was wrong, that's not what the bible says. well shit. that's just too bad. cause maybe i dont want to believe all that the bible says. maybe i want to believe the bible is a work of fiction. what then. anyway, so i'm exploring options. and i figured that Kabbalah wouldn't be a bad place to start. and so far i'm interested. we'll see how this pans out.