new beginnings
Sunday, Apr. 08, 2007 - 9:37 pm

random thought:


So, life has been good, haha. The girls and I have been hanging out a good amount recently and I love it. We always have a blast. I'm so glad we reconnected. AND one of them is getting married! She's tentatively putting the date at late April 2008. Exciting stuff! And one of the other girls is a bride's maid, so that's exciting for her too! Hehe. And she's so happy with the boy, it's good. I'm really happy for them.

AND, speaking of friends getting married, one of my friends from work also got engaged. She's tentatively putting the date in July 2008. But she's been married before, so it's not going to be a huge shabang. All the better really, I'm not into the huge church wedding. I'd much rather just have a bunch of friends get together and party rather than making everyone sit through a boring ceremony. I mean, don't get me wrong, the ceremony is important and a lot of people want a lot of things said during said ceremony, but really I've sat through a few now and I could do without. I realize it will be different when I'm the one on the stage and not in the audience, but seriously, someone smack me and remind me of this moment right now. I can't put my friends though that! My uncle's ceremony was like 2 hours! Craziness. And another I went to, it wasn't that long... but they didn't have microphones, so it was all silent. Terrible.

Anyway, in other news, I'm getting a new job! I feel terrible for my current job though. There's so much we had planned that I won't be able to see through. But I can't just stay there because it's comfy. And lord knows it is super comfy. The pay is very little, but I have pretty darn good health coverage. No one says two words about time you take off, I can basically come and go as I please as long as I put in my 8 hours. Almost everyone there is nice (at least to your face). The only problems are the upper management. The company runs itself on the middle management, and because of that, they basically could give a crap about what goes on daily. They don't know half of it, but claim to know it all. And as soon as middle management screws up, all hell breaks loose. And of course it's not upper management's fault. Blah, blah, blah. Anyway, this new place will pay me a lot more, which is definitely more fair. And the work is pretty much the same. I still haven't gotten an interview, but I'm confident. I will have an interview early this week. And I will get this job. It's a fact.