1000 visitors!
Monday, Sept. 08, 2003 - 5:29 pm

random thought: you like me! you really like me! ...or maybe you just stalk me...


ok, the word about my diary is beginning to get out! between july 24 and september 6, my diary got 1000 hits! now this may not seem like much to you, but for me - who never really thought more than maybe 4 or 5 people read my diary (and they certainly don't visit daily) - this is amazing! yay for the gold membership and being able to track my stats! lets see. that's a total of 45 days there... that's an average of 22 hits a day! that's a lot more than 4 or 5. haha. so thank you to all you guys reading my diary! it makes me feel warm and fuzzy. and you know what would make me feel even fuzzier? if you all left me guestbook messages (or notes if you're a diarylander). =)

anyway, today was pretty boring. the only good thing that happened really was that i got to watch some tv this afternoon with the girls... and that my photography teacher REALLY liked one of the pictures i took. he said it was a very good use of light and shadow. if i could ever find my scanner, or find a scanner on campus that worked fast enough to suit my impatient self, i would let you all see it. in the meantime, you'll have to do without. it's basically just a picture of my room here at school. my one wall is incomplete, so there's just drywall studs at the top with no drywall covering them, so i waited until night time, turned on a lamp in my room and went into the living room to take a picture of the light that cascaded onto the ceiling. it turned out neat, but nothing special. at least that bodes well for improvement though - i'm starting off with a fairly good base i suppose.

what else, i dont know, i have lots of reading to do for tomorrow. the history of the english language is extensive! someone remind me again why i chose to spend my college days struggling to comprehend english... of all fields of study. ah well, at least i have theater to keep me sane and happy. speaking of which - auditions for the fall show are tomorrow and wednesday. i'm still not sure whether or not i should audition. i'd love to be in it, but i dont know if i really have the time with my english thesis (that has to be 50 pages) to be completed in about 11 weeks! GAH! we'll see i guess.