random musings
Thursday, Mar. 25, 2004 - 10:46am

random thought: someone must want to hire me!


well, i woke up earlier than usual today because on tuesday, when i went to take a shower, jane wanted to go in first. which is fine. but then i didn't get to lounge as much as i like to before i have to leave. so i woke up 15 minutes early today so that i could take a shower and be out of the bathroom by the time i normally wake up to take a shower so that jane could still have the same amount of time. so i woke up at 9:15. but here it is after 10:30 (when jane's class starts) and i haven't seen her at all. so not only did she not take a shower after me, she didn't even go to class. of course, she might have woken up way early and gone to breakfast or something before class in which case maybe i just didn't hear her leave before i woke up. haha. it's not that i'm bitter or anything, it's just odd that the one day i try to accomodate her, she doesn't need it. oh well.

in other news, i really miss my pets. i miss my two doggies and i miss oreunk, our new hamster (who lives with cube). i sometimes wish that i had applied to live off campus this semester so i could have gotten an apartment somewhere in town that would accept dogs and then i could have had them here at school with me! of course, then my mom would be pretty lonely at home without the dogs too. but maybe i could have just had a couple guinea pigs in my apartment. i've been wanting guinea pigs for a while now, they would keep me company. that'd be fun. and then i could get them each a ball so they could run around the apartment sometimes too. haha. that would be cute.

anyway, i'm hoping some job opportunities will open up for me soon. my profile has been sent to a lot of schools through ERG, but i've yet to be told that i'm wanted for any of them. so i'm hoping that something will happen really soon with that. i'm hoping to go to a boarding school so that i can live there without having to buy my own apartment. that would be ideal. because i would hate to have to find and pay for an apartment somewhere and then not know how to get to the school from where i live, and have to worry about time issues. if i live right on campus, i only have to worry about how long it takes me to walk to my office or my classroom, or where ever i'm going. haha. that would be awesome.

oh well, i'd better get to work.