I am OCD
Saturday, Apr. 01, 2006 - 11:27 pm

random thought: My life right now can be described as: Spring cleaning on steroids.


The job is going well. I took over all the other girl's duties and started making things my own. After nearly a month, I'm STILL trying to fix her mistakes and her anti-organization. I never realized just how OCD I am about things being organized and neat and orderly until now. I am truly obsessed. A simply excel document that has a stray line MUST be fixed. A document that has faded and no longer produces quality photocopies must be remade. Everything must be in order. I am insane. It's funny because I'll come into work in the morning and make myself a mental list of things I want to get done. But I'll start to do the first thing and realize that something pertanent to that thing must be organzied. Perhaps an hour later I'll be ready to finish that thing and move on. Then the next thing will have the same problem. And then someone will come in and ask for something. If that something was my sole resposibility, I'll know exactly where to look and what to do to complete the task. If, however, that something was the responsibility of the person before me, I will find numerous sub-somethings that are out of order. Nay, I may find that the main something is out of order or even missing altogether! I love that one. It's my favorite. I've found many tasks that must be taken care of that haven't been taken care of since before the summer. Yeah, it's a shame, huh? Aren't you glad you aren't me? It is thoroughly frustrating for the OCD in me. The OCD in me that is making herself more and more prevalent. It's unnerving.

BUT! In other news... it's April! The weather has been delightfully warm. People all around are busting out of their houses to put out their patio furniture. I did that myself yesterday. I went to the mall today and everyone had on sandals and flip-flops and mini skirts and tank tops. I didn't think it was that warm, but hey, whatever shakes your shit. It's getting all to close to the humidity of summer, which I hate. Thankfully it's not that time yet. Lets hope it takes a while to get worse and stays nice like this for a while. Here's to spring staying for a while!