mini-vay-kay
Wednesday, May. 24, 2006 - 5:52 pm

random thought: drizunk!


I had an awesome mini-vacation this past weekend. Cube and I went up to Troy again for his school's graduation. A few of his friends live in the area and then a bunch were coming in just for graduation. We got a hotel in a nearby town, East Greenbush, but it was really nice. The actual hotel looked like it was kind of in the middle of nowhere, but it was really nice. Everything looked really clean and neat and kept-up. The room was pretty big. We had two tv sets, a king sized bed, a couch, a few chairs, a desk, wireless internet, a big bathroom. It was really nice. We got there on Thursday night. We went to his one group of friends' apartment. Only the one guy was awake, but we drank a little and watched Overhaulin' and made fun of the guys when they cried. Haha.

On Friday I called Ashlay at work because I knew she was all alone because both Smalls and I were out Friday. Smalls is on a cruise. It was supposed to be a cruise/wedding for her sister. But the jerk called off the wedding like a month ago. So they all went on the cruise anyway... and uninvited the jerk. Haha. Anyway, so nothing was really going on with her... so then we got some lunch at Panera (yum!) and some lady comes up to me and says "I think I know you... do you go to church at {Insert some Saint's name and some denomination of Catholicism here}?" Yeah right. So I said no, and she appologized and went on her way. Then we went to the mall. It was nice to go there again. It's a neat mall, I've missed it, haha. We went there pretty much every time I went to visit him. So that was nice. We spent like all day there and then we met up with the rest of the guys in the apartment and went out to dinner. After that, we met up with The Asians (I named that group of his friends "The Asians" because they are all Chinese and they are very much asian in every stereotypical way. Haha. Anyway, we went over to the on-campus apartment of this one kid who was graduating and all The Asians were meeting up there. But some of them needed to go to Price Chopper (the food store) to get beer. So then Cube and I decided we'd tag along to Price Chopper even tho we didn't need anything solely because we pretty much everyone was leaving the apartment and it really wasn't a "happening" place... so we all go to Price Chopper and shop around. The crazy Asians decided to do actual shopping tho... not just getting beer. They were buying paper towels, soap, food... it was crazy. They apparently didn't pack very much and were planning on staying in this guy's apartment where they didn't have any amenities. Really. Cube even told me not to use the toilet. Anyway, so we eventually make our way back to that apartment and crack open a couple beers. I was so bored that I actually finished my beer. HAHA! I didn't chug it, but I just drank it like soda. After I finished that I gave Cube the look. You know, that look women give their men that say "get me out of here... I'm dying! Your friends suck!" Haha. No, it wasn't THAT bad. But they were pretty boring. Anyway, so we left.

Saturday morning Jeff came down from Vermont!!! It was so great to see him again. We hadn't seen each other since graduation! What the hell kind of friends are we? But anyway, it was awesome that he was able to come down for the day. We went out to lunch and then headed over to the school for the post-graduation picnic (which we actually had forgotten about otherwise we wouldn't have paid for our own lunch). Anyway, it was raining that day, and of course this picnic was on a field. So the ground was all muddy and nasty. People were walking around with muddy toes because they wore open toed shoes. It was actually kinda nasty. I'm glad I didn't have sandals on. I would have thrown a shit-fit. Or at least a mud-fit. Anyway, thank goodness there were tents. But so we walked around there a little bit... we met up with the Asians... cube ate some, haha. We walked around campus some. There were dead caterpillars everywhere, it was gross. Then we headed back to the hotel to get Jeff some directions back home... and to have some beer. And just to chill for a few while the Asians decided what they wanted to do. So we finally decided on bowling. We went to this pretty big bowling alley and played in the dark, haha. Midnight bowling in the middle of the day. I sucked as usual. But it was kinda fun. Then it was getting close to dinner time and Jeff had to leave, so we left and sent him off. Then the Asians wanted to do a hibatchi for dinner... so we were going to go to Koto, which is where cube and I had gone for V-day the year before. But then those crazy asians wanted to go to a different asian restaurant that ISN'T hibatchi. Oy. But cube and I and this guy Arc shared a huge sushi platter. And I met Helen, the only girl that was there from the Asians. She's Kun's gf. Anyway, that was a good time. And then they all wanted to do something else, but they were all being so indecisive that cube and I just left, haha. So we called the other group of friends and some of them were going to Saratoga Springs and then one of them was just hitting up the local bars. So we joined the bar scene. It was cool. We went to the main one where Cube went while he was there. And then he met up with a couple guys that he'd had classes with I guess and we followed them to another bar. That other bar is nice. It was really clean and well layed out and open. It was cool. Anyway, so behind us were this group of frat guys who I'm guessing had just graduated. So every couple minutes they would all raise their glasses and go "YEAH!!!!" and toast each other. So we started doing it with them. This happened a couple times and they would toast all of us too. But then this one time we all did it and half of them toast us and the other half completely turn on us and start yelling at the guys cube and I were there with. They were calling the one guy fat and then one of them got all up in the other guy's face. He must have been literally an inch from his face saying "I'm gonna bite your fucking nose off!" Hahahahahaha. I mean, really... who says that? And what for?!?!?!??? Anyway.... needless to say, the other half of guys stepped in and pulled the angry half away and then they all left the bar. And one of the owners/bartenders comes over and asks us if we knew them.... so we say we didn't and he says, "Oh, if I had known you guys didn't know them, we would have stepped in. But we thought you were all together." Oh sure! Next time when someone wants to bite my nose off... I'll just yell, "Hey bartender, I don't know this guy!" And then you'll come a-running! Yeah right. Haha. Anyway, when we went to go leave a couple minutes later, someone told us that a couple of the guys were waiting for us, so we had to have the bartender guys go tell them to leave so we could leave. And by this time I'm TOTALLY plastered... So I'm being loud and obnoxious.... and I won't leave cube alone about picking up some 'I love New York' pizza (that's the name of the shop). So we had to stop there on the way back to the hotel.

The next morning we met up with the other guys and had brunch at a diner before we headed back home. It was a good trip. I was drunk for most of it, haha. So that was awesome. :) It was great spending a whole weekend with cube tho. We hadn't done that since Memorial Day weekend last year. So I'm glad we got to spend time together. Hopefully it won't be another year until the next time.