100 things about me!
Saturday, Oct. 04, 2003 - 11:31 pm

random thought: wow, this is a lot about me...


ok, i just realized that this entry is my 103rd entry! i totally bypassed my 100th entry! omg! (in case you're wondering, my numerical 100th entry is my google entry). anyway, i hit 100 entries way before i thought i would, haha, so in honor of my 100th entry, i am going to write 100 things about me.

1. my name's midge
2. i'm currently 21 years old
3. i'm a senior in college
4. i live in an apartment with my friends jeff, laura (loli) and jane
5. i wish i knew more about the three of them
6. i also wish that loli and jane got along with my other friend kelle
7. i miss kelle this year and i dont get to see her hardly at all
8. i miss cube too
9. cube and i have been dating for a little over 4 years now.
10. i'm glad he's a part of my life because without him, i think i would have chosen the wrong path in life
11. the only reason i'm still in college today is because of cube and davis
12. they encouraged me when i thought i couldn't do it anymore
13. this is my favorite number because both cube and i were born on this day in different months
14. i love peanut butter
15. and cheese
16. and shoes
17. and office supplies
18. when i was younger i used to make "books" by folding loose sheets of paper in half and stapling down the crease of a stack of them. i'd color on the front and scribble on every page inside and then hand it to my mother to read to me
19. then i'd be mad because she'd get the story wrong
20. i used to play in the basement and pretend it was a restaurant
21. then i'd invite my mom to come to my restaurant and order food so i'd have someone to play with
22. but then no matter what she ordered, i'd tell her we didn't have it
23. my specialty was "button soup"
24. when we went to the shore, i would fill half of a clam shell with sand and use that as a featured "mud pie" in my beach-restaurant
25. eventually, i want to say that i've set foot in every state in the united states (and all the commonwealths too)
26. i also want to travel the world
27. i think it would be cool to visit the modern and historical sections of each country i visit
28. when i'm older, i would like to be wealthy enough to donate money to charities and send anonymous checks to friends or family who i know are in need
29. i hope to stay in touch with my college friends better than i did my high school friends
30. it'd be awesome if i lived near one of my friends and could do things with them often
31. i sometimes wonder what it will be like to visit my friends who are all grown with stable jobs and families
32. i like to watch movies
33. i think it's relaxing to watch a movie after you're stressed
34. i really like bedknobs and broomsticks
35. and forest gump
36. and the anne of green gables series
37. and pitch black
38. and disney movies
39. i like banana flavored things
40. that includes the fruit
41. i like fruit in general
42. i made a paper weight a couple summers ago
43. it's blue, green and white all swirled inside with clear surrounding it
44. it was definitely a fun experience
45. but it was damn hot
46. i have a fascination with marbles
47. and buttons
48. i used to collect both
49. i have a hand made glass marble that was really expensive... it's gorgeous
50. i used to have drawers full of buttons
51. i met paige davis (host) and frank bielec (designer) from trading spaces
52. i once got to be about 10 feet from julie andrews
53. a relative of mine once dated tiffany amber theissan
54. i met her too - she's nice
55. i call new york city "the city" because it's the only one that really counts
56. i pronounce my o's funny (as in oh, home, phone, roam, loan, dome)
57. now i know you're all wondering HOW it's funny... by i can't explain it
58. i took dance classes for 18 years
59. i did a lot of different types of dance - ballet, pointe, jazz, modern, lyrical, tap
60. i'm allergic to tylenol
61. and chocolate
62. and mold, trees, animal dander, dust, pollen... basically the outdoors
63. and i have asthma
63. and acid reflux disease
64. i take medication for it though
65. i went a whole year in 8th-9th grade without menstrating (i began in 6th grade)
66. ever since then i've been on birth control to regulate it
67. i wish i could just go without it all together
68. i'm sure every woman does
69. =)
70. i was recently told i might suffer from minor depression and anxiety
71. so i was put on a medication to help the depression
72. and one of the side effects of the medication is anxiety
73. another side effect is dizziness
74. i have a problem already with my heart and brain talking... so i already get dizzy a lot
75. i like rocks
76. i used to keep boxes of rocks in my room
77. i always wanted one of those rock tumbler things
78. and an easy bake oven
79. my friend got an easy bake oven for his birthday one year so we tried to use it - and out of 6 college students, not one of us could figure out how to open it to get the light bulb in
80. i like to cook
81. i dont like to clean
82. i like all kinds of music
83. country music reminds me of my grandmother
84. i miss her
85. when i was young, i made her promise me that she'd live to see my graduate high school in 2000. she did. then i turned 18 on july 13, 2000 and she died july 20, 2000
86. but i lost my grandmother mentally a couple years prior
87. i hope i die before i go senile - i dont want anyone to be hurt by my loss of memory
88. i've been in 4 car accidents
89. 3 with my grandmother driving and one with me driving
90. but the one when i drove wasn't my fault, someone hit me from behind
91. i really like sweaters
92. they remind me of blankets because they're so warm and cozy
93. i like pina coladas and bailey's (not together)
94. i've never been to a bar
95. i'm obsessed with levenger
96. i love to read, but i hardly get the chance to because of school
97. i feel like i haven't read nearly enough "classics"
98. i never go to class without my planner
99. i never go anywhere without lip balm
100. i have gone commando on occasion

damn that took a while. i'm beat.