it's a new month!
Thursday, Oct. 02, 2003 - 12:36 am

random thought: i've concluded that search engines love me a little too much


ok, so i went from never being searched to popping up all the time. what's up with that? i've gotten tons of google and yahoo hits for jay alone much less zoobaly zoo. lol. i'm sure people are genuinely disappointed when they get here too. oh well.

anyway, today's october! how weird is that? i have approximately 50 days in which to complete my senior thesis for my english major. that's definitely scary. i was supposed to have handed in half of my thesis yesterday. i handed in like 12 pages. my final thesis has to be between 35 and 50! yeah, 24 won't cut it. lol. anyway, now that i finally think i have a thesis statement, i should be good to go. i hope anyway.

i cant wait until next weekend! it's break time! i'm going to visit cube for friday night til tuesday afternoon. and it just so happens to fall on columbus day this year, so he'll have monday off to spend with me! yay! so i wont have to sit in his room from 12-6 and amuse myself, lol. thank goodness. it'll be a fun weekend tho... but that's not until the 10th.

this weekend, jeff and loli and i are going to a book conference in dc. it's going to be an all day affair. fun times. julie andrews will be there. so will paige davis (host of trading spaces) and frank (i forget his last name, but he's a designer on trading spaces). i'm definitely going to try to get my picture with at least paige and frank, but hopefully julie andrews too. lol. but they're signing books, not doing photo shoots... so who knows, it might be against the rules or something. so no big parties on friday for me. but maybe party on saturday? hopefully. we'll see. everyone got drunk last weekend while i was busy writing thesis, so who knows.

anyway, so this morning i got certified in infant cpr! so i can now successfully save your conscious choking, unconscious choking, not breathing, or not breathing and not circulating baby of less than 1 year old! one down, two to go. by next friday i hope to be done. and then i wont have to go to the two class sessions that are after fall pause - yay! haha. anyway, i need to find out when my next gym class starts too. strength training - woohoo. lol. i'm not really looking forward to it. but at least i have time in my schedule to come home and shower after it, haha, that's my main concern. davis will just have to deal with me sweaty on mondays. he wont mind i'm sure.