weird dreams
Saturday, Aug. 09, 2003 - 11:14 am

random thought: "a dream is a wish your heart makes..."


ok, so i didnt come back and update like i said i would... SO i'm updating now... i've been having weird dreams the past couple nights... i jotted down the main ideas, so i hope i can make them flow a little, it's hard to remember them exactly. anyway, here they are:

dream #1

i'm a teacher in a city that i dont recognize and dont know my way around. i go to school one morning and i have my own classroom, i apparently teach smallish children (incarnations of the devil no doubt) because of the enormous amount of toys and large print labels around the room. anyway, so i put all my stuff away and i'm about to sit down and wait for the heathens to arrive when some woman walks in. i dont know her, but my dream self does. i suppose this is a good time to mention that this dream is weird in that i (my real self) am like a little observer watching myself (my dream self) act out all these things. so its kinda like watching a movie or soemthing. so yeah, anyway, this woman walks in and i start talking to her and then i start teaching her! i'm teaching her math (of all things!) and she's at an incrediably elementary level. i'm talking multiplication tables and division here. anyway, that kind of math i can handle... so i'm teaching her. then a bell rings and i jump up and grab my purse and car keys (my real self watching this movie is thinking - damn, that's my kind of school day!) except the woman runs after me. "you have to follow main st to where it crosses derk road," she says. "take a left on derk and then a right on holly st and it's a white house on the left" while she's telling me these directions, my dream self just hops into the car and starts driving forcing this lady ro run beside my car. she's pretty fast tho because she's having no trouble keeping up. as soon as she's done giving me the directions i'm on main st. so i follow the directions and stop at the house. the woman who just gave me the directions comes out of the house and gets into my car. my dream self thinks nothing of this. i, on the other hand, am like - what??? so then when i go to back out of her driveway, i realize that all the street names are different and i cant just go back the way i came to go to school and the woman isnt helping me at all. finally i get back to the school and when i walk into my classroom all the kids are there playing with the toys. so i walk in and i'm playing with them. this is seeming more and more like a summer camp than a real school... but my dream self is content. then, there is this doll house. one of the kids looks at the doll house and says "watch what i can do!" she somehow fits herself into the doll house and then another kid flips the little partition over, then back and she's gone! my dream self claps, but again, my real self is confused. then the girl walks out of my coat closet and says "yay! it worked" and i tell her she did a good job. but then another bell rings and all the kids leave, including my dream self. but for some reason my real self is left behind. so i try to reach out to the doll house and i can! so i flip the partition back and forth trying to figure out how that girl did her trick... and then the woman my dream self was teaching comes in and says "pretty good trick huh?" and yeah... that's pretty much the end of the dream.

dream #2

ok in this dream i'm married to some man i cant really see. i'm in the middle of making dinner and he comes up behind me and starts whispering in my ear about how i should take a little break and help him out with his "problem" - which is poking me in the back. i tell him that i need to get dinner ready for the kids first. well, he whips me around and shoves me against the counter and slaps me hard across my face. "you sure you still want to make dinner?" he says. so i turn back around and start working again, ignoring him, so he drags me out of the kitchen kicking and screaming by my one arm. he brings me into the living room (it's at this point that i realize the house is my grandmother's - right down to the furniture). he lays me on the floor and sits on me, i'm beating at him with my fists, but it doesnt appear to affect him. then he punches me hard, square in the jaw. i can feel the blood ooze out of my mouth. i start to cry and i stop hitting him back. he punches me once more in the eye and slaps me twice before he gets up and walks away. i sit up and watch him leave the house, take the only car and go. i dont hear the children anywhere, so i assume he's sent them somewhere... so after i watch the car round the corner, i burst out of the house, now bawling my eyes out and run to the neighbor's house. she immediately comes out and hugs me, puts me in her car, goes to get the keys and the drives me to the hospital. on the way, we encounter this other crying woman who looks like she's been beat up too. "he hit me after he hit you" she tells me. i dont say anything. the woman driving doesnt say anything either. finally we arrive at the hospital, the nurse puts both me and the other woman in the same room, and stands a guard outside the door. apparently this happens often because they have his picture on file to hand the guard and tell him to call for backup if he shows up and to not let anyone in besides the nurse and doctor. somehow i run out of the room without the guard seeing me and when i turn the corner i'm in a store like walmart or target. i'm running down the isles looking for something, people are staring at me, but i pretend nothing is wrong, i'm just in a hurry. then i see the nurse strolling down the isle looking at the picture of my husband. then she kisses it! "i'd let you hit me anytime you want... and i'd like it. and i'd always put the kids on hold if you wanted a piece of me, i'd love you more than she does," she says. so i yell "bitch!" and start beating her up. she just lays there and takes it. and when i look up, i see him, standing over me. so i run. i try to find my room again, but i cant because this store is so big. so finally i find a shopping cart and i hide in it, and i feel someone pushing it... and that's the end of my dream.

weird huh? yeah, i thought so. who knows WHAT they mean. lol.